

Year	Name of President	Institution
2023-25	Sesha Srinivasan	USPTO   Florida Polytechnic University
2021-23	Darin Bell	Saint Leo University
2019-21	lain Duffy	Saint Leo University
2017-19	Kelli Hunsucker	Florida Institute of Technology
2015-17	Jeremy Montague	Barry University
2013-15	Sanjay Sesodia	Barry University
2011-13	David Karlen	Environmental Protection Commission, Hillsborough County
2009-11	Richard Turner	Florida Institute of Technology
2007-09	Daniel Odell	Hubbs SeaWorld
2005-07	John Trefry	Florida Institute of Technology
2003-05	Cherie A. Geiger	University of Central Florida
2001-03	Barry Wharton	HDR, Inc.
1999-01	Maribeth Durst	St. Leo College
1997-99	Al Hall	City of Tallahassee
1996-97	David Black	South Florida Water Management District
1995-96	Lisa Beever	Charlotte CountyPunta Gorda MPO
1994-95	Patricia M. Dooris	University of South Florida
1993-94	Patrick J. Gleason	Lake Worth, FL
1992-93	Thomas L. Crisman	University of Florida
1991-92	George M. Dooris	St. Leo College
1990-91	Frederick Buoni	Florida Institute of Tech.
1989-90	Ernest D. Estevez	Mote Marine Laboratory, Sarasota
1988-89	Marvin Ivey	Hammond and Holman, P.A.
1987-88	Leslie Sue Lieberman	University of Florida
1986-87	Pan Papacosta	Stetson University
1985-86	Richard Turner	Florida Inst. Technol
1984	James N. Layne	Archbold Biological Station
1983	Frank A. Wood	University of Florida
1982	Daniel Ward	University of Florida
1981	Harvey A. Miller	University of Central Florida
1980	Joseph L. Simon	University of South Florida
1978-79	Harris B. Stewart	NOAA
1977	Robert A. Kromhout	Florida State University
1976	Patrick J. Gleason	Lake Worth, FL
1975	William H. Taft	University of South Florida
1974	Robert W. Long	University of South Florida

1972-73	James G. Potter	Florida Inst. Tech.
1971	Richard E. Garrett	University of Florida
1970	Taylor R. Alexander	University of Miami
1969	Maurice A. Barton	Mound Park Hospital, St. Petersburg
1968	Clarence C. Clark	University of South Florida
1967	Jackson P. Sickles	University of Miami
1966	Margaret Gilbert	Florida Southern College
1965	O. E. Frye, Jr.	Florida Game & Fresh Water Fish Comm.
1964	George K. Reid	Florida Presbyterian
1963	Alex G. Smith	University of Florida
1962	Alfred P. Mills	University of Miami
1961	Paul A. Vestal	Rollins
1960	Luella N. Dambaugh	University of Miami
1959	E. Ruffin Jones	University of Florida
1958	D. A. Thomas	Rollins College
1957	C. P. Tebeau	University of Miami
1956	H. K. Wallace	University of Florida
1955	J. C. Moore	Everglades National Park
1954	S. deR. Diettrich	University of Florida
1953	C. S. Nielson	Florida State University
1952	A. M. Winchester	Stetson University
1951	Taylor R. Alexander	University of Miami
1950	H. H. Sheldon	University of Miami
1949	J. E. Hawkins	University of Florida
1948	George F. Weber	University of Florida
1947	E. M. Miller	University of Miami
1946	C. G. Becknell	University of Tampa
1945	Frances L. West	St. Petersburg J.C.
1944	L. Y. Dyrenforth	St. Luke's Hospital, Jacksonville
1943	R. B. Campbell	Peninsular Oil and Refining, Tampa
1942	R. F. Bellamy	Florida State College for Women
1941	J. F. W. Pearson	University of Miami
1940	R. C. Williamson	University of Florida
1939	B. P. Reinsch	Florida Southern
1938	R. I. Allen	Stetson University
1937	H. Harold Hume	University of Florida
1936	Herman Kurz	Florida State College for Women

This list of presidents of the Academy was compiled from past issues of the Florida Scientist and the journals that preceded it as well as recent minutes of business meetings of the Academy. Earlier compilations appeared in 1956, 1961, and 1999. There are some uncertainties in the listings that have appeared when several issues were combined, a meeting was postponed, or perhaps the term of office was extended. [Barbara B. Martin, Dean F. Martin, and Richard L. Turner].